Gun Protection And Reform

The production of my website through WordPress, will provide me with an online platform with the means of creating a movement for others to follow.  My movement advocates for the protection of our rights to guns, while advocating for positive reform at the same time.  It is clear this country needs to change our current gun laws in a positive direction.  But, I do not believe getting rid of guns in general is the solution we need; as argued by many.  My movement advocates for positive reform while maintaining our right to bear arms; guaranteed by the second amendment.  An online platform such as mine is not typically the norm.  In most cases, you will see strong arguments to keep our current gun laws as is.  And in many other cases you will find the argument of getting rid of guns in general.  My movement meets somewhere in the middle, and is a compromise between the two.  I feel as if I could use media such as, videos and pictures that can pertain to both sides.  This idea of offering both sides of the argument and meeting somewhere in the middle can only be attained, as long as I supply the viewer with the right tools and information to get them there.  This compromise can be met, with a proper layout that is visually appealing and easily understood.  My website will be broken down into the current gun laws we have established.  Another section will consist of the problems people have with these laws, identifying what makes gun violence such a problem in this country, and the potential solutions to them.  Then I will consider the other side, to which groups such as the NRA, say the gun laws need to remain the way they are and are not to be made any stricter.  And my final two sections will consist of the issues involving domestic violence and guns, and illegal gun trafficking.  Overall, I feel like viewers will get an understanding of what both sides have to offer and a potential compromise that can be made.  From here, my viewer will be able to formulate their own opinion and own solution if differing from my own.

2 thoughts on “Gun Protection And Reform

  1. I like where your stance on this movement is. Most of the world is clearly on one extreme side of this argument, but I like how you take an approach to come in the middle and understand that both sides are right and wrong in certain ways. I believe a change does need to be made that incorporates views from both sides of this argument. Having an online platform where you can see both sides and potentially a way to come to a solution right in the middle seems very beneficial to me. Your platform will hopefully make people on one side see the positives of the other to come to a solution in the middle. I would take the same stance you are taking.

    Like

  2. I really like your idea of including both sides of the argument on your website so that readers are able to form their own opinion on the subject without being forced one way or the other. This strategy will also make readers who may not fully agree with you more open to reading what you have to say, especially if it’s factually based. In my personal opinion, I tend to lean more towards banning guns in our country as other countries have done, although I don’t think this is a real possibility due to the second amendment. However, I do think that enforcing stricter gun laws is possible and definitely necessary. Overall, I’m looking forward to seeing how your website turns out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

